Please note that active projects have migrated to https://github.com/fawkesrobotics.

robot-memory: registering, checking, and executing computables
authorFrederik Zwilling <zwilling@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:39:23 +0000 (19:39 +0200)
committerFrederik Zwilling <zwilling@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:10:06 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
commitbe4214aee6d19210d3449972c9b04f4f2f94d465
treed8391cd7f92eed7a14f4e146e6d4b905ef3696c0
parent5c9f7492f882f64585825845aecd4adef3ec0f15
robot-memory: registering, checking, and executing computables

Computables provide information computation on demand when querying
(e.g. for interfacing perception, and geting complex information that
would be inpractical to store permanently in the robot memory such as
object distances). You can register a computable in the robot memory
by giving a function that returns a list of computed documents. The
function receives the query that should be executed at the moment and
which usually contains more information about what should be computed.
When registering a computable, you also need to give an identifyer
query that defines when to call the computable by checking if the
current query is matched by the identifyer query.
src/plugins/robot-memory/computable.cpp
src/plugins/robot-memory/computable.h
src/plugins/robot-memory/computables_manager.cpp
src/plugins/robot-memory/computables_manager.h
src/plugins/robot-memory/robot_memory.cpp
src/plugins/robot-memory/robot_memory.h
src/plugins/robot-memory/test-plugin/robot_memory_test.cpp
src/plugins/robot-memory/test-plugin/robot_memory_test.h