Please note that active projects have migrated to https://github.com/fawkesrobotics.

skiller: when multiple exec_skill msgs are enqueued use last one
authorFrederik Zwilling <zwilling@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 08:39:43 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
committerTim Niemueller <niemueller@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:55:39 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
commit98b00c217b98d54e2d72d7b25fa605c26397b3b2
tree6d16fd5e24f5cc08d0a32651f2b777951f1031ea
parentf9006042ffd611987ecbd0be2957ceb74f2cd809
skiller: when multiple exec_skill msgs are enqueued use last one

When multiple exec_skill messages are enqueued, the skiller has to
decide which one to use. Now we use the last one instead of the first
one because this is a similar behavior compared to calling multiple
skills with a small time step in between so the skiller starts executing
the first and switches to the second when receiving the message a later
loop iteration.

This also solves some issues in the CLIPS agent calling two skills to
fast without a timeout in between.
src/lua/skiller/fawkes/init.lua