config: add transforms example config for Kinect on tripod
authorTim Niemueller <niemueller@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 14:24:52 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
committerTim Niemueller <niemueller@kbsg.rwth-aachen.de>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 14:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
If the kinect is mounted on a tripod the transforms towards base_link
must be statically setup. The config can be used to do this. It mimics
the transform chain we have on caesar, in particular having a pan/tilt
unit. It also makes it easy to adjust. For the height adjust the PTU
base height, then pan and tilt can be set individually.

cfg/examples/tripod_kinect_static_transforms.yaml [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/cfg/examples/tripod_kinect_static_transforms.yaml b/cfg/examples/tripod_kinect_static_transforms.yaml
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..9ff9420
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,41 @@
+%YAML 1.2
+%TAG ! tag:fawkesrobotics.org,cfg/
+---
+doc-url: !url http://trac.fawkesrobotics.org/wiki/Plugins/static-transforms
+---
+plugins/static-transforms:
+  transforms:
+    kinect_image:
+      frame: !frame /rx28/tilt
+      child_frame: !frame /kinect/image
+      trans_x: 0.0
+      trans_y: -0.012
+      trans_z: 0.085
+    kinect_depth:
+      frame: !frame /rx28/tilt
+      child_frame: /kinect/depth
+      trans_x: 0.0
+      trans_y: 0.012
+      trans_z: 0.085
+    rx28:
+      frame: /base_link
+      child_frame: /rx28/base
+      trans_x: -0.178
+      trans_y:  0.0
+      trans_z:  1.452
+
+    rx28_pan:
+      frame: /rx28/base
+      child_frame: /rx28/pan
+      trans_x: -0.002
+      trans_y:  0.0
+      trans_z:  0.042
+    rx28_tilt:
+      frame: /rx28/base
+      child_frame: /rx28/tilt
+      trans_x: 0.0
+      trans_y: 0.0
+      trans_z: 0.039
+      rot_yaw: 0.0
+      rot_pitch: 0.87
+      rot_roll: 0.0